Congregation B'nai Israel

2710 Park Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06604 | (203) 336-1858 | info@cbibpt.org |

  • Find us on Facebook

High Holy Days

Rosh Hashanah Sun-Tue, Sept. 9-11, 2018
Yom Kippur Tue-Wed, Sept. 18-19, 2018
Sukkot Sun-Sun, Sept. 23-30, 2018
Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah   Sun, Sept. 30 – Tue, Oct. 2, 2018
Hanukkah Sun, Dec. 2 – Mon, Dec.10, 2018
Purim Wed-Thurs, March 20-21, 2019
Passover* Fri, April 19 – Sat, April 27, 2019
Shavuot Sat-Mon, June 8-10, 2019

* Only the first two and last two days of Passover are observed as full holy days, with restrictions on work and travel. However, many extended Jewish families gather for the holiday, and consequently some Jewish students may miss other days as well, and possibly the entire week of classes. Also note that some Jewish denominations (Orthodox and Conservative) observe the full eight days, while others (Reform and Reconstructionist) observe only seven days. Consequently, some Jews will still be observing Passover dietary restrictions on the eighth day, while others will not.

HHD Information & Forms